The Neighbour at the Red House

early-december-059

I have had a  neighbor on my mind for some time, feeling certain that I wanted to meet her, and that I was supposed to meet her, but I was unsure how.  I have prayed about it many times. Days, weeks, have passed without my coming up with a socially acceptable and genuine way to make her acquaintance .  This morning, before breakfast, I went for a walk, and just as I came up to Leo’s barn, I saw that the cows were out of their fence, milling about.  A number of them were trotting up the hill towards Dune-du-Sud.  Turning from the little farm, I headed straight across the snowy fields to the one person who would know Leo’s telephone number.  I went to the red house.

 

And I met my neighbor. 

 

Thank-you Lord.

Leave a Reply

